Kane Named to NEWMAC All-Academic Team

NEW LONDON, CONN.-- Senior Julia Kane (Electrical Engineering) has been named to the New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference Women's Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team.

This is the second consecutive season that Kane has been named to the team.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2012 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

View: Mobile | Desktop