Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Fitzpatrick Director of Athletics 860-444-8600 Timothy.M.Fitzpatrick@uscga.edu
Dan Rose Associate AD/Director of Physical Education 860-701-6798 dan.c.rose@uscga.edu
Tim Opstrup Assistant AD/Business Manager 860-444-8602 timothy.j.opstrup@uscga.edu
Chris Parsons Assistant AD/Compliance 860-701-6197 chris.parsons@uscga.edu
Jason Southard Director of Media Relations 860-701-6800 jason.s.southard@uscga.edu
TBA Media Relations Assistant
Art Lamoureux Director of Athletic Operations 860-444-8601 art.lamoureux@uscga.edu
Andrea Stewart Senior Women's Administrator 860-701-6799 andrea.stewart@uscga.edu
Donna Koczajowski Softball Head Coach/SWA 860-444-8604 donna.l.koczajowski@uscga.edu
Katherine Bossardet Associate Office Manager 860-444-8600 katherine.k.bossardet@uscga.edu
Vi Oliver Administrative Assistant 860-444-8580 viola.oliver@uscga.edu
Joe Crozier Strength and Conditioning Coach 860-444-8409 joseph.w.crozier@uscga.edu
Bruce Cobb Head Equipment Manager 860-444-8608 bruce.r.cobb@uscga.eu
Marc Grindstaff Assistant Equipment Manager 860-444-8606 marc.w.grindstaff@uscga.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Niedzwiecki Head Athletic Trainer 860-444-8619 ken.j.niedzwiecki@uscga.edu
Kevin Colasurdo Assistant Athletic Trainer 860-701-6618 Kevin.P.Colasurdo@uscga.edu
Jake Ibey Assistant Athletic Trainer 860-701-6416 Jacob.D.Ibey@uscga.edu
Shannon Nickels Assistant Athletic Trainer 860-701-6617 Shannon.J.Nickels@uscga.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
C.C. Grant Head Coach 860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.edu
Kevin Jaskiewicz Assistant Coach 860-701-6132 kevin.w.jaskiewicz@uscga.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Bill George Head Coach 860-444-8584 bill.george@uscga.edu
Dana Fleischmann Co-Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator 860-444-8605 dana.r.fleischmann@uscga.edu
C.C. Grant Co-Defensive Coordinator 860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.eu
Ray LaForte Offensive Coordinator/ Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Jordan Berrian Assistant Coach/Video Coordinator 860-701-6767 jordan.r.berrian@uscga.edu
Jay Driscoll Defensive Line
Pat Knowles Tight Ends/Quality Control
Don Miller Running Backs
Sean O'Laughlin Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Jaskiewicz Head Coach 860-701-6132 kevin.w.jaskiewicz@uscga.edu
Bob Bono Associate Head Coach 860-444-8588 robert.bono@uscga.edu
Sam Cheung Assistant Coach

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Colin Regan Head Coach 860-701-6645 Colin.D.Regan@uscga.edu
Mike Shugrue Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Ray LaForte Offensive Coordinator/ Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Mike Higbie Assistant Coach
Pat Powers Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Parsons Head Coach 860-701-6197 chris.parsons@uscga.edu
Patrick McCarney Assistant Coach
Anthony Occhialini Goalkeepers Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
John Westkott Head Coach 860-444-8586 john.p.westkott@uscga.edu
Mary Westkott Assistant Coach 860-701-6374 mary.r.westkott@uscga.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Turdo Assistant Coach Michael.A.Turdo@uscg.mil

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Brown Head Men's and Women's Track Coach 860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Ray LaForte Assistant Track Coach
Patty Olson Assistant Track Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Brown Head Coach 860-444-8590 Ethan.E.Brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Mariette Ogg Assistant Coach
Chris Armstrong Officer Representative

Pistol

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Hawkins Shooting Sports Head Coach 860-701-6886 Richard.N.Hawkins@uscga.edu

Rifle

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Hawkins Shooting Sports Head Coach 860-701-6886 Richard.N.Hawkins@uscga.edu
Bryan Pape Assistant Coach 860-444-8254 bryan.c.pape@uscg.mil

Sailing

Name Title Phone Email
Doug Clark Director of Sailing 860-444-8577 douglas.clark@uscga.edu
Brian Swingly Head Intercollegiate Coach 860-444-8325 brian.w.swingly@uscga.edu
Jack Neades Head Offshore Coach 860-701-6291 jack.l.neades@uscga.edu
Chris Klevan Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Koczajowski Softball Head Coach/SWA 860-444-8604 donna.l.koczajowski@uscga.edu
Amanda Illinger Associate Head Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Ivansheck Head Coach 860-701-6594 Alex.E.Ivansheck@uscga.edu
TBA Assistant Coach 860-701-6960
Catherine Lewis Assistant Coach

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Jen Meuse Rowing Coordinator 860-444-8679 jennifer.a.meuse@uscga.edu
Jodi Hope Head Coach jodi.a.hope@uscga.edu
LT Vicky Futch Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Ruth Ness Head Coach 860-701-6744 ruth.g.ness@uscga.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Bratland Head Wrestling Coach 860-701-6595 kevin.a.bratland@uscga.edu
Joel Webster Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Susan Grant Head Coach 860-444-8582 susan.b.grant@uscga.edu
Amanda Illinger Assistant Coach
LT Beth Nakagawa Assistant Coach
Anthony Occhialini Goalkeepers Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
John Westkott Head Coach 860-444-8586 john.p.westkott@uscga.edu
Mary Westkott Assistant Coach 860-701-6374 mary.r.westkott@uscga.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Brown Head Men's and Women's Track Coach 860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Ray LaForte Assistant Track Coach 860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Patty Olson Assistant Track Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Aylene Ilkson Head Coach 860-444-8589 Aylene.R.Ilkson@uscga.edu
Alex Amaylon Assistant Coach
Sarah Lang-Rodean Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Brown Head Coach 860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Mariette Ogg Assistant Coach
Chris Armstrong Officer Representative

View: Mobile | Desktop