Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Fitzpatrick Director of Athletics
860-444-8600 Timothy.M.Fitzpatrick@uscga.edu
Dan Rose Senior Associate AD/Director of Physical Education
860-701-6798 dan.c.rose@uscga.edu
Tim Opstrup Associate Athletic Director for Finance, Logistics and Facilities
860-444-8602 timothy.j.opstrup@uscga.edu
Chris Parsons Associate Athletic Director for Compliance and Admissions Support
860-701-6197 chris.parsons@uscga.edu
Jason Southard Director of Media Relations
860-701-6800 jason.s.southard@uscga.edu
Casey McGarvey Assistant Sports Information Director/New Media
casey.r.mcgarvey@uscga.edu
Art Lamoureux Assistant Athletic Director for Operations
860-444-8601 art.lamoureux@uscga.edu
Andrea Stewart SWA/Travel Administrator
860-701-6799 andrea.stewart@uscga.edu
Donna Koczajowski SWA/Head Softball Coach/Director of Club Sports
860-444-8604 donna.l.koczajowski@uscga.edu
Katherine Bossardet Associate Office Manager/Assistant Director of Compliance
860-444-8600 katherine.k.bossardet@uscga.edu
Jen Meuse Director of Special Projects
860-444-8344 jennifer.a.meuse@uscga.edu
Vi Oliver Administrative Assistant
860-444-8580 viola.oliver@uscga.edu
Bruce Cobb Equipment Manager
860-444-8606 bruce.r.cobb@uscga.eu
Marc Grindstaff Equipment Manager
860-444-8663 marc.w.grindstaff@uscga.edu
Dave Fraboni Equipment Manager
860-444-8663 david.j.fraboni@uscga.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Niedzwiecki Head Athletic Trainer
860-444-8619 ken.j.niedzwiecki@uscga.edu
Maura Gillon Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6415 Maura.A.Gillon@uscga.edu
Jake Ibey Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6416 Jacob.D.Ibey@uscga.edu
Shannon Nickels Assistant Athletic Trainer
860-701-6617 Shannon.J.Nickels@uscga.edu
Justin Bolton Assistant Athletic Trainer
justin.m.bolton@uscga.edu
Shaakira Hassell Strength & Conditioning Coach
Shaakira.A.Hassell@uscga.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
C.C. Grant Head Coach
860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.edu
Mike Turgeon Assistant Coach
Aaron Waters Assistant Coach
Mike Massaro Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill George Head Coach
860-444-8584 bill.george@uscga.edu
Dana Fleischmann Co-Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
860-444-8605 dana.r.fleischmann@uscga.edu
C.C. Grant Co-Defensive Coordinator
860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.eu
Ray LaForte Offensive Coordinator
860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Chris Strand Assistant Coach
Jay Driscoll Defensive Line
Dominque Rogers Assistant Coach
Don Miller Running Backs
Dave Ratner Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Jaskiewicz Head Coach
860-701-6132 kevin.w.jaskiewicz@uscga.edu
Bob Bono Associate Head Coach
860-444-8588 robert.bono@uscga.edu
Joe Cyr Assistant Coach
Grant Johnson Assistant Coach

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Randall Director of Rowing/Men's Head Coach
860-444-8679 William.M.Randall@uscga.edu
Rob Taylor Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray LaForte Head Coach
860-701-6805 ray.laforte@uscga.edu
Dave Fraboni Assistant Coach
Mike Higbie Assistant Coach
Pat Powers Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Parsons Head Coach
860-701-6197 chris.parsons@uscga.edu
Patrick McCarney Assistant Coach
Anthony Occhialini Goalkeepers Coach
Jared Silverman Assistant Coach
Jesse Millard Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Westkott Head Coach
860-444-8586 john.p.westkott@uscga.edu
Mary Westkott Assistant Coach
860-701-6374 mary.r.westkott@uscga.edu
Ken Pancoast Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Nakagawa Head Coach
808-382-9762 Matthew.K.Nakagawa@uscga.edu
Mike Turdo Director of Tennis
860-444-8495 Michael.A.Turdo@uscg.mil

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown Head Men's and Women's Track Coach
860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Chris Armstrong Officer Representative
Andrew Price Assistant Coach
Jayna McCarron Assistant Coach
Ben Thuma Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown Head Coach
860-444-8590 Ethan.E.Brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Mariette Ogg Assistant Coach
Chris Armstrong Officer Representative
Andrew Price Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins Assistant Coach

Pistol

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Hawkins Shooting Sports Head Coach
860-701-6886 Richard.N.Hawkins@uscga.edu
Chuck Griffin Assistant Coach
Wayne Gronlund Assistant Coach
Will Hart Assistant Coach

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Hawkins Shooting Sports Head Coach
860-701-6886 Richard.N.Hawkins@uscga.edu
Hap Rocketto Assistant Coach
Dr. William Simpson Assistant Coach
Joe D'Aleo Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Swingly Head Intercollegiate Coach
860-444-8325 brian.w.swingly@uscga.edu
Doug Clark Director of Sailing
860-444-8577 douglas.clark@uscga.edu
Jack Neades Head Offshore Coach
860-701-6291 jack.l.neades@uscga.edu
Chris Klevan Assistant Coach
860-444-8507 Christopher.T.Klevan@uscga.edu
LT Linden Dahlkemper Assistant Coach
Eric Johnson Assistant Coach
Kevin Dooley Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donna Koczajowski SWA/Head Softball Coach/Director of Club Sports
860-444-8604 donna.l.koczajowski@uscga.edu
Dana Fleischman Assistant Coach
860-444-8605 dana.r.fleischmann@uscga.edu
Erin Miller Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach
Nina Wojtkiewicz Assistant Coach/Hitting Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Ivansheck Head Coach
860-701-6594 Alex.E.Ivansheck@uscga.edu
Jessica Farley Assistant Coach
860-701-6960 jessica.a.farley@uscga.edu
Scott Hawk Assistant Coach
Catherine Lewis Assistant Coach

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Randall Director of Rowing/Men's Head Coach
860-444-8679 William.M.Randall@uscga.edu
Jodi Hope Head Coach
860-803-4435 jodi.a.hope@uscga.edu
Katie Priesing Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Heneberry Head Coach
860-701-6744 mary.b.heneberry@uscga.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Bratland Head Wrestling Coach
860-701-6595 kevin.a.bratland@uscga.edu
JR Lewis Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan Grant Head Coach
860-444-8582 susan.b.grant@uscga.edu
Andrea Giuliano Assistant Coach
Lt. Katie Shveda Assistant Coach
LT Beth Nakagawa Assistant Coach
Anthony Occhialini Goalkeepers Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Westkott Head Coach
860-444-8586 john.p.westkott@uscga.edu
Mary Westkott Assistant Coach
860-701-6374 mary.r.westkott@uscga.edu
Ken Pancoast Diving Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown Head Men's and Women's Track Coach
860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Chris Armstrong Officer Representative
Andrew Price Assistant Coach
Jayna McCarron Assistant Coach
Ben Thuma Assistant Coach
Brendan Wilkins Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Bynon Head Coach
860-444-8589 michael.w.bynon@uscga.edu
Ashley Coyle Assistant Coach
ashley.r.coyle@uscga.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Brown Head Coach
860-444-8590 ethan.e.brown@uscga.edu
Greg Ahnrud Assistant Coach
Mariette Ogg Assistant Coach
Andrew Price Assistant Coach
Chris Armstrong Officer Representative
Brendan Wilkins Assistant Coach